The 2013 American Control Conference, June 17 - 19, Washington, DC

Sponsoring Organizations

Committees

   
Operating Committee
General Chair
Lucy Y. Pao
University of Colorado Boulder
Tel: 303 492-2360
Pao@Colorado.EDU



Program Chair
Daniel Y. Abramovitch
Agilent Laboratories
Tel: 408 553 7906
danny@agilent.com



Vice Chair: Special Sessions
Lalit K. Mestha
Xerox Corp
Tel: 585 422 5123
Lalit.Mestha@xerox.com
Vice Chair: Invited Sessions
Kathryn E. Johnson
Colorado School of Mines &
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Tel: 303 273 3914
kjohnson@mines.edu
Vice Chair: Industry & Applications
Haitham Hindi
Walmart Labs
Tel: 650 873 5023
hhindi@walmartlabs.com
Vice Chair: Student Affairs
Carolyn Beck
U. of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Tel: 217 244 9714
beck3@illinois.edu
Exhibits Chair
Sean B. Andersson
Boston University
Tel: 617 353 4949
sanderss@bu.edu
Finance Chair
Peter Meckl
Purdue University
Tel: 765 494 5686
meckl@purdue.edu
Local Arrangements Chair
Zongli Lin
University of Virginia
Tel: 434 924 6342
zl5y@virginia.edu
Publications Chair
Randal W. Beard
Brigham Young University
Tel: 801 422 8392
beard@byu.edu
Publicity Chair
Santosh Devasia
University of Washington
Tel: 206 685 3401
devasia@u.washington.edu


Registration Chair
Eric W. Frew
University of Colorado Boulder
Tel: 303 735 1285
Eric.Frew@Colorado.edu


Workshops Chair
Linda Bushnell
University of Washington
Tel: 206 221 6717
lb2@uw.edu
   
Technical Program Committee
Kartik Ariyur Purdue University, USA
Mike Borello Cymer Inc., Rancho Bernardo, CA, USA
Scott A. Boyden BP Cherry Point Refinery, USA
Martin W. Braun Intel, USA
Aranya Chakrabortty North Carolina State University, USA
Xiang Chen University of Windsor, Canada
Richard Chiang Boeing, USA
Fahmida Chowdhury National Science Foundation, USA
Chung Choo Chung Hanyang University, South Korea
Hana El-Samad UC San Francisco, USA
Ryan Eustice University of Michigan, USA
Andrew J. Fleming The University of Newcastle, Australia
Paul Fleming National Renewable Energy Lab, USA
Narayan Ganesan Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Nader Jalili Northeastern University, USA
Tara Javidi UC San Diego, USA
Kam K. Leang University of Nevada, Reno, USA
Jr-Shin Li Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Kristi Morgansen University of Washington, USA
Magnus Mossberg Karlstad University, Sweden
Nader Motee Lehigh University, USA
Chanat Praserthdam Hitachi Global Storage Technologies, USA
Isabelle Queninnec LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, France
Camille Alain Rabbath Defense Research & Development, Canada
Wei Ren Utah State University, USA
Brian Rigney Western Digital, USA
Daniel Rivera Arizona State University, USA
Kurt Rohloff BBN Technologies, USA
David Schoenwald Sandia National Lab, USA
Greg Stewart Honeywell, USA
Sophie Tabouriech LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, France
Ardalan Vahidi Clemson University, USA
Craig Woolsey Virginia Tech, USA
N. Eva Wu Binghamton University, USA
Ying Wu Agilent Technologies, USA
Fumin Zhang Georgia Tech, USA
Yongjie Zhu General Motors, USA
Qingze Zou Rutgers University, USA
   
Society Review Chairs
AIAA Puneet Singla University at Buffalo, psingla@buffalo.edu
AIChE Michael Baldea The University of Texas at Austin, mbaldea@che.utexas.edu
ASCE Jeff Scruggs University of Michigan, jscruggs@umich.edu
ASME David M. Bevly Auburn University, dmbevly@eng.auburn.edu
IEEE Alessandro Astolfi Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
ISA Lili Dong Cleveland State University, L.Dong34@csuohio.edu
SCS Mohamed A. Zohdy Oakland University, zohdyma@oakland.edu
SIAM Belinda A. Batten Oregon State University, bbatten@engr.orst.edu
   
Associate Editors
Link to list (pdf file)
   
ACC 2013 Logo Design
Brenn Ellsworth


PaperPlaza
Conference Submission Site

Conference Registration Site
Hotel Reservation Site


Key Dates
Draft Manuscripts:
Due September 17, 2012 (closed)

Nomination for
Best Student Paper Award:
Nov 2, 2012 (closed)

Acceptance/Rejection Notice:
by January 31, 2013

Final Manuscript Submission:
due March 15, 2013
(closed)





Sponsorship Opportunities
Sponsor ACC 2013 and
have your logo featured here.


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors


Contacts for Sponsors:

Haitham Hindi
hhindi@walmartlabs.com
(Vice Chair for Industry & Applications)

Sean Andersson
sanderss@bu.edu
(Exhibits Chair)

Lucy Pao
pao@colorado.edu
(General Chair)